Pizza Hut Night at Races

August 20, 2013 at 1:05 PM

pizza_hut_2.jpgOur friends at Pizza Hut, UPS and the American Red Cross will present a full NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing program this coming Saturday night at the Holland NASCAR Motorsports Complex. Fans can go to any of the participating Pizza Hut locations throughout Western New York to pick up FREE tickets for this Saturday’s racing action on the highbanks.

It is also American Red Cross Night and fans will have the opportunity to donate blood to the American Red Cross. All participating blood donors will receive a free t-shirt. Fans are also reminded to bring their photo ID’s with them to donate.

This past Saturday, August 17 was a busy one at the Complex with the folks from Walker International Events bringing their circus to town. Plus, all the excitement and action at the Holland Paintball Adventure Park was being heard in the Holland hills and not race cars as the stock car program had the evening off.


Pit Gates will open at 3:30pm and grandstand gates will swing open at 4:45pm. Qualifying will begin at 5:00pm and NASCAR feature racing will begin promptly at 7:05pm. Adult admission is just $12 while students (ages 8-15) are just $7. Children seven and under are ALWAYS FREE. Family Passes are also available for just $25 which includes two adults and all children 15 and under living in the same household.

The speedway was last in competition just two weeks ago on August 10th and it was Dave Catalano and Kirk Totten splitting the twin 30 lap features for the Getzoni Nationwide Insurance NASCAR Pro Modifieds. Eldon King III swept both features for the McClurg Auto Group Late Models while Dave Wilson Jr picked up another feature victory in the Bank of Holland Chargers. Jason Dieter collected the victory for the visiting Super Stock Series. Dave Wollaber held off Shawn Nye to claim the NYPAMA TQ Midgets feature event while Chris Powers rolled the dice and scored the Hornet feature. Mike Meyers won the M&M U Pull-It Figure 8’s and John Grandits was awarded with the Compact Enduro victory.