John Grandits, Marty Bryske among Top Winners at Holland’s Crash-A-Rama

June 18, 2015 at 12:25 PM

The 27th running of “The Wildest Show on Wheels”, Carwarz Crash-A-Rama entertained the capacity crowd that was packed inside the Holland NASCAR Motorsports Complex on Saturday evening. John Grandits picked up $4000 in winning the Enduro event. Marty Bryske won the eventful School Bus Figure 8 race. Tyler Haniszewski picked up the win in the Demolition Derby.

The $4,000 to win Enduro was the first event that took place as part of Crash-A-Rama as Holland Hornet champion Jeff Szafraniec led the first few circuits. Ciro Sroda took the lead away on lap three and then Jason Eck took over the lead on lap nine. James Hill took over the lead on lap 13 after getting around Eck. Hill was in cruise control until getting passed in heavy traffic by John Grandits. Grandits went on to score the win over James Hill. Defending Future 4 Champion Darren Lenhardt finished in third and was followed by Jeff Szafraniec and Matt Serafin.

Kevin Becker took the lead early on in the School Bus Figure 8 race. Marty Bryske passed Becker before the halfway point. Bryske and Becker put on a great battle for the lead throughout the event but in the end, it was Bryske picking up the win. Becker would finish in second and was followed by Nick Schafer and Jason Eck. Marty Bryske won the qualifier.

Jason Eck led from the start of the Boat-Trailer Race. Stan Casper passed Eck for the lead but Casper spun in turns three and four on the final circuit. Clint Riegle Jr was declared the winner. Stan Casper was officially scored in second place. 

Matt Serafin led from the drop of the green for the Flag Pole Race with Kenny Hejna in second. Hejna would take over the lead on lap six after passing Serafin in the Flag Pole turn. Hejna would suffer mechanical problems and Serafin would regain the lead. Serafin would go on to score the win in the 10 lap event. Ryan Palmer would finish in second followed by Charles Mathewson in third. The team of Scott Chaplin, Jay Eck and Dan Scharf won the Roller Derby main event. Tyler Haniszewski outlasted Tim Haniszewski Jr in the Demolition Derby.  

Stunt Wars, that made up three death-defying stunts was in tribute to Jimmy “Flying Elvis” Gnojek who recently passed away.  “The Wildest Show on Wheels” will return to Holland on Saturday September 12. Skylighters of WNY put on a fantastic fireworks display that lit up the Holland sky to cap off the night.

We’re social; find us on Facebook (Holland Motorsports Complex), Twitter (@HollandSpeedway, @HollandXtreme), and Instagram (@hollandspeedway) as weekly specials and news on upcoming events will be seen on the track’s social media pages for the racetrack and the Holland Paintball Adventure Park. Fans are also encouraged to text HOLLAND to 3791 to join our Text Club for the most up to date information. Don’t forget to check out all of the pictures from each week’s racing program by logging on to For more information log on to or