Steve Leisten, Marty Hughes, Jason Eck, Matt Serafin Headline Crash A Rama Winners List

September 28, 2015 at 10:44 AM

The fall edition of Crash-A-Rama definitely lived to the hype as “The Wildest Show on Wheels” had the Holland Motorsports Complex packed to capacity and the show had the fans on the edge of their seats from start to finish. Even with Mother Nature wanting to intervene throughout the night, the show was still completed and was filled with excitement from beginning to end.

87 Enduro cars competed for $4250 to win with Ciro Sroda and Jeff Szafraniec up front. Bob Wodzinski took over the lead on lap 10. Mike Robins took the lead away on lap 16. Jeff Szafraniec would re-inherit the lead on lap 20. Szafraniec had issues and pulled into the pits on lap 50. The Enduro ended on lap 63 as the electronic scoring loop was unable to operate. Steven Leisten was able to grab the lead off a late red flag to score the win. Kenny “Hot Hands” Hejna finished second in a mini van and he was followed to the line by Sroda, and Mike Meyers completed the top four.


The White and Orange car team of  Mike Meyers and James Eddy outlast seven other teams to win the Stock Roller Derby six lap event. Jason Eck, Jared George and Scott Chaplin had the lead at the drop of the green flag but Meyers and Eddy were able to pass Eck coming off turn four on lap two and never looked back as they went on to score the win.

Marty Hughes led from the drop of the green for the school bus Figure 8 race. Trevor Gaddy and RV Dave Warner ran second and third for much of the event. “The Madman” was able to return to Holland victory lane as he pulled away from the rest of field, nearly lapping the entire field to get the win, a popular one for the Holland, NY driver and several time Holland track champion. Qualifying event was won by Clint Riegel.


Kyle Funke took the lead on the opening lap of the Flag Pole Race. Jason Eck took the lead on lap three. Eck would pull away to score the win.The Boat Trailer Race saw 26 entrants take part in the motorized mayhem with Jason Eck showing the way early on. The #82 machine driven by Matt Serafin took the lead away and went on to score the popular win. 14 entrants took part in the Demolition Derby with Ryan Palmer edging out Tommy Walsh to score the win.

Tim Dyson and his FMX Dirt Bike Thrill Show presented by Top End Entertainment put on a great show that had the crowd into a frenzy of excitement throughout the event. Dyson, from St. Louis, MO has performed Also performing with Dyson, was Cal Werner, a 23 year old rider from Attica, NY who has been riding freestyle for 10 years. Jadd Knox, a 31 year old rider from North Tonawanda that was the 2011 Arena Cross champion also performed. When the show concluded, Skylighters of NY lit up the sky with a fantastic fireworks show presented by Wales Center Hotel.

Crash-A-Rama officially closed the books on the 2015 racing season for the historic Holland Motorsports Complex. The 2015 Awards Banquet will be taking place on Friday November 6th at the Millennium Airport Hotel on Walden Avenue, near the Galleria Mall in Cheektowaga, NY. The banquet will honor and celebrate the accomplishments of all the drivers that made racing possible in 2015.  Holland management would like to congratulate their 2015 track champions. Tommy Catalano won his first career Pro Modified title as did Brandon Glover in the Late Models. Tom Northem won his second Charger championship in three seasons. Jeff Szafraniec won his second career Hornet track title. Kyle Hutchinson won the Holland title for the NYPA TQ Midgets. Jeremy Haudricourt won the track championship in the INEX Legends. Jason Adams continued his dominance over the Figure 8’s as he earned his fourth track championship in five years. DJ Phillips won the Future Four championship for his first title. The Champions from Holland will be representing the speedway at the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series National Banquet to be held in Charlotte, North Carolina the weekend of December 11-12.